Study Activity

Get rewarded for your enrollments and be selected to join the CAPTIVA Steering Committee!

89 Participating Sites

36 States Represented

15 cIRB Approved Sites

27 CTAs Executed

In Year 1, the Steering Committee will consist of the study’s Executive Committee and the Principal Investigators from the first 8 sites to “enroll” subjects.

The Steering Committee will be re-constituted at the beginning of each year that the trial is ongoing. The new members of the Steering Committee will consist of the study’s Executive Committee and Principal Investigators from the 8 sites that have enrolled the most subjects up to that point in the trial.

The Steering Committee at the end of the trial will constitute the Publications Committee for the trial. This process of choosing the Steering Committee was developed to reward the investigators contributing the most to the trial and enables investigators with the most experience in the trial to contribute to the trial leadership.

Congratulations to the following IRB approved sites!

Site LEAD Investigator Lead coordinator
Kings County Hospital Center, Brooklyn, NY Susan Law Monique Tita
University of Utah Healthcare, Salt Lake City, UT Jennifer Majersik Kinga Aitken
Good Samaritan Hospital, Cincinnati, OH Christopher Zammit Becky Ingledue
UC Irvine Medical Center, Orange, CA Wengui Yu Julia Fong
University of Chicago Medical Center, Chicago, IL Tareq Kass-Hout Mariel Dronson
Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center, Winston-Salem, NC Tamra Ranasinghe Gait Jordan
MedStar Washington Hospital Center, Washington, DC Sana Somani Jamal Smith
NYU Langone Medical Center – Tisch Hospital, New York, NY Cen Zhang Lina Demis
UVA Medical Center, Charlottesville, VA Rohini Bhole Sonya Gunter
University of Minnesota Medical Center Hospital, Minneapolis, MN Haitham Hussein Abbey Staugaitis
M Health Fairview Southdale Hospital, Edina, MN Haitham Hussein Abbey Staugaitis
Houston Methodist Hospital, Houston, TX David Chiu David McCane
Salinas Valley Memorial Hospital, Salinas, CA Rene Colorado Terri Nielsen
University of Illinois Hospital, Chicago, IL Sepideh Amin-Hanjani Maureen Hillman
St. Mary’s Medical Center, Grand Junction, CO Logan McDaneld Lisa Bertrand